Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Roy Hooker

State Farm® Insurance Agent Roy Hooker

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (48 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ray Desrochers

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recently moved to the area from another state, so we needed a lot of help understanding Florida’s insurance requirements, determining our specific needs and setting up all of our new policies. Paul was incredibly helpful. He explained everything, worked to evaluate our goals, made appropriate recommendations and then quickly set everything up. We would highly recommend this State Farm team!"

Marvin Zepeda

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service, highly recommended"

Becky Vo

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just switched from other insurance to State Farm, Roy and his staff Paul and Lauren are supper friendly and efficient service, I also have a big discount for the bundle package of Home and auto insurance combine. Thank you !"

Chris Gonzalez

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Roy & Serena helped me through out finding the perfect quote for my car insurance! They exceeded my expectations when it comes to quality service & being most sincerely genuine... I can’t thank them enough."

Charlotte Young

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Serena was so helpful with setting up automatic monthly payments for my car and homeowners accounts. Thanks so much."

Cliff Emons

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently purchased a new vehicle in Tampa. Lauren was extremely efficient in lining up the insurance for me."

Bailey Gibbs

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Serena was super helpful"

James

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good"

W S

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome job by Lauren! She was attentive, professional, and friendly. We moved all of our insurance to her at State Farm."

Bob Gambino

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lauren provided great customer service, reviewed my new policy and confirmed, I had proper coverage at a fantastic rate. She is always very courteous and goes the extra mile to obtain the information that you request. This is a wonderful agency that goes the extra mile to provide outstanding service."

Megan Arthur

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bea Vazquez is absolutely amazing! She demonstrates the true value of customer services. I always feel as though she has my best interest (coverage) and pocket (money) in mind and that in the moment I am her number one priority!!"

Jeff Olson

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bea Vazquez is absolutely wonderful. Her helping us get a policy in place in a timely manner is an understatement she had everything to us in less than a half hour when other companies wouldn’t even help. Thank you for everything it was real pleasure working with you."

Tanya Heule

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lauren is extremely helpful. She is quick on responding to questions. She is very sweet and caring about her customers. She always asks how our family is doing and how my son is doing and his racing. Something I would never think she would of remembered. Roy has a great employee working for him! Thank you again Lauren for everything you do for Trevor and I to keep our insurance plan always running smooth and making sure we always have the best coverage for the best price also!!!"

Kevin Murphy

May 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"BEST STATEFARM IN AREA! Friendly and extremely welcoming environment!"

Colton Stairs

May 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Roy and his team members strive to deliver superior service to my family and I. Amazing, friendly and eager to answer any questions I have regarding my vehicles or house. I highly recommend Roy and his team!"

Chloe Whatley

May 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family and I had an amazing experience with Roy and his team members. We can’t thank them enough for all the support and answers to our multiple questions regarding our vehicles and house. Highly recommend!!"

Rich Doty

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable folks you can trust, and great service!"

Leary Baptiste

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with them for many years now and I wouldn't change for nothing. The whole staff is incredible and is always willing to work with you and go the extra mile!"

Dorsey Peterman

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best help I got from any agency I spoke with 4 different ones . The agent at Roy Hookers, Bea was absolutely fantastic!! Most friendly and got it done. Thanks Bea..."

Jeff Joaquin

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bea understands her customers and is very professional , diligent and thorough. I would highly recommend this agency.(p.s. - One of my best friends owns an Allstate agency)"

Veronica Robertson

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have used this office for our home, auto and life policies after moving to Tampa and had the pleasure of working with Bea to get everything up and running. She has been attentive, professional and on the ball. Great experience with this office so far"

Roger Hale

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bea was awesome! She reviewed all my information and we discussed various options, ultimately saving me over $150 per month from the quote I had with Progressive (who I had used in Virginia for over 9 years without a claim, prior to moving to Florida)."

Jeff Graves

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Roy has been my Agent for almost 15 years. Always great service. You won’t get this attention from a gecko."

Heather Resina

September 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have had our auto, home, life, and personal articles covered by State Farm for our entire adult lives, approximately 34 years. In that time, we've gone through a lot of seasons that brought changes. Sometimes we increased limits, other times we lowered them. Sometimes we had Whole life insurance, sometimes Term or a combination of both. Over the years, we've had a couple of Homeowner's insurance claims and a couple of Auto insurance claims. Each time, we received personalized assistance helping us through the process. As our family expanded and we had children growing up through the years, our needs changed. Paul Batarseh helped us tailor our life insurance needs and auto policies/ limits taking those changes into consideration. In recent years, a new State Farm employee named Beatrice Vasquez has also been a tremendous help navigating our policies and ensuring we are getting the proper coverages and eligible discounts for our four family vehicles. It's not an easy process, but she never minds digging deep and making the necessary phone calls to make sure everything is as it should be. It is this excellent customer service that keeps us loyal to both our agent Roy and State Farm. Kudos to this agency for it's superior customer service!"

Tina Polley

September 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Bea to write a new policy. There was a problem with my license of which I wasn't aware. She helped me through the process, was very patient, friendly and attentive and didn't give up, even though it took a significant amount of time to determine the problem. I would definitely recommend this firm and thank Bea for her persistence."